Pakistan wins the T20Is series against Bangladesh by 3-0

Monday 22nd of November 2021

Pakistan wins the T20Is series against Bangladesh by 3-0

Opting to bat first, Bangladesh set up the target of 125 in 20 overs against Pakistan in the third T20I match.

In response Pakistan chased the target in 20 overs, winning by 5 wickets.

Bangladesh’s opener Mohammad Naim played brilliantly scoring 47 off 50 balls including 2 sixes and 2 fours. Shamim Hossain was the second-highest scorer of the inning scoring 22 off 23 balls with 4 fours.

Pakistan’s Shahnawaz Dahani started his T20I career with a wicket of Najmul Hossain Shanto. He gave away just 24 runs in 3 overs. Right-arm pacer Mohammad Wasim Jr and leg-spinner Usman Qadir took 2 wickets each. WHile Iftikhar Ahmed, who came in place of veteran all-rounder Shoaib Malik, could not take any wicket.

Bangladesh skipper Mahmudullah bowled well dismissing 3 players by giving away 10 runs in his only over.

Pakistan’s Mohammad Rizwan (40) and Haider Ali (45) put up a partnership of 51 runs. Pakistan skipper Babar Azam could not score well with the bat again. Iftikhar Ahmed scored six runs off 2 balls.

Pakistan and Bangladesh will now face each other in the first Test of the two-match series starting from November 26 in Chittagong.

Source link
Tags: sports

Related News

You must be logged in to post a comment.